The National Primary School Shield is a Twenty20 school based competition for girls in year 7 & 8.

The Otago competition commences in term one with the winner progressing to the National Finals to be held in Term Four of 2021. Regional dates are as follows:

NZC Shield Regional Qualifying Dates 2020/21:

: District Pools completed, winner of each Pool advances.

25th Feburary, 2021: Winners of District Pools play each other in qualifying games (Reserve Day 1st Mar)

12th March, 2021: Winners of qualifying games play in Quarter & Semi-Finals (Reserve Day 15th Mar)

24th March, 2021: Winners of Semi Finals play in NZC Shield Regional Final (Reserve Day 26th Mar)

Recent  OCA National Finalists:

2018 Balmacewen Intermediate (Dunedin)

2017 Balmacewen Intermediate (Dunedin)

2016 Weston Primary School (North Otago)